Silhouette

XuKarenSilhouette.jpg

This is the first project I worked on for my Graphic Design 1 class. For this project, we had to create a silhouette of ourselves, then fill the silhouette with different photos that we felt represented who we were. Only a few of the photos we used could be from the internet; most of the photos had to be personal. The personal photos I used were mostly from different vacations that I had taken throughout the years that I enjoyed. The photos I used from the internet are all music album covers, because music is something that is important to me and I enjoy a wide variety of genres. Because this is the first project I made, I am not particularly proud of it, and I felt somewhat restricted because most of the photos had to be my own instead of photos from the internet. If I could go back, I would have rearranged the photos to make them look more cohesive and visually pleasing instead of just a collection of random photos.

Leave a Reply

