Double Exposure Portrait

XuKarenDoubleExposurecopy.jpg

This is a picture of my camera partner Case taken from the side with a double exposure effect applied to the photo. I hope for the viewer to take away the unique appearance that the double exposure effect provides because you can see two different photos in one. My favorite part of this experience was being able to experiment with Photoshop to get the double exposure to look the way I wanted it to. I am most proud of the picture that I chose to use for the double exposure, which is a picture of a sandy desert/beach, because I think it makes the original photo more interesting to look at. Techniques and patterns that helped me in my work are texture and light, because the desert image I used added more texture to the image, and light was used to help create contrast within the image. New discoveries that I made working with Photoshop was how to use layer masks to create a double exposure image and how to change the appearance of images by changing its viewing mode. In this project, I put the desert image on screen mode to make it transparent.

Leave a Reply

